endless fields of blue roses

as a child the outdoors made anything possible

my vivid imagination filled with endless wonder

bubbling over like sweet boiling pudding

with the burner set too high

i would hide beneath the comforting vines of a willow tree

my hidden place of  transformation

i knew that the vines wept  for a place called always

wisping, whisking to a another world all its own

a world that i believed in

endless fields of blue roses

rivaled the bluest infinite sky

hovering over our beautiful world

to gain attention

transporting me to musical magical mist

resounding at the end of a rainbow

surely blue roses would be waiting there for me

where anything and everything was possible

my playful steps skipped over vivid visions of wishes

and as the dusk settled over dancing dreams

i had to hurry, scurry back to the protective arms

raining down over my hidden place

hoping that tomorrow while visiting my world

i would surely find blue roses

trespassing through the garden of eden

About echowood628

Let me start by saying I have been involved in creative endeavors my entire life. I began playing the piano at age two, composed my first song at age four, and ever since have spent almost every day spending hours allowing my fingers to dance across my keyboard. Composing music for the piano gave me a place to heal and find peace. An art major in college I focused on drawing and figure drawing and I also enjoy oil painting and watercolors. I have always enjoyed poetry and more recently started writing poems and enjoying the freedom and limitlessness of expressing my heart with paper and ink. I am divorced with two grown children. My daughter is a published author and my son is attending college majoring in zoology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to endless fields of blue roses

  1. ontheplumtree says:

    This is an exquisite poem…Like its author, beautiful in every way.

Leave a Reply

