Screaming

Image

Beyond the startling sadness lives a lonely place
your eyes surprise the darkness
that never sees my face

Behind the broken mirror looms a somber spirit
left with nothing to embrace
its shadow betrays the brightness

Before the dreary daylight detects a trace 
wasting words for no one
i shall leave with fallen grace

Beneath the blackened veil cries an endless tear
too fragile for the human race
where a screaming secret whispers

beyond the startling sadness lives a lonely place…

j.k.

About echowood628

Let me start by saying I have been involved in creative endeavors my entire life. I began playing the piano at age two, composed my first song at age four, and ever since have spent almost every day spending hours allowing my fingers to dance across my keyboard. Composing music for the piano gave me a place to heal and find peace. An art major in college I focused on drawing and figure drawing and I also enjoy oil painting and watercolors. I have always enjoyed poetry and more recently started writing poems and enjoying the freedom and limitlessness of expressing my heart with paper and ink. I am divorced with two grown children. My daughter is a published author and my son is attending college majoring in zoology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

