cantabile

Image

her superfine imagination

soft white keys waltz beneath her delicate touch

a true and lasting beauty lingers on

while she tiptoes like a tone poet

through a forest forever lost in mystery

every sensitive key resounds

barely touched

an external force captivating a hidden depth from within

a soft twinkle of a distant star transforming 

into a bold blast of radiating emotion

filling all the space around her

delicate

raw

painful

and then all at once

‘tender’

she speaks to us 

her voice in harmony with angels

may she live on and on

a cantabile, smooth and flowing

‘my dearest’ sweet piano

sing to me…

About echowood628

Let me start by saying I have been involved in creative endeavors my entire life. I began playing the piano at age two, composed my first song at age four, and ever since have spent almost every day spending hours allowing my fingers to dance across my keyboard. Composing music for the piano gave me a place to heal and find peace. An art major in college I focused on drawing and figure drawing and I also enjoy oil painting and watercolors. I have always enjoyed poetry and more recently started writing poems and enjoying the freedom and limitlessness of expressing my heart with paper and ink. I am divorced with two grown children. My daughter is a published author and my son is attending college majoring in zoology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to cantabile

  1. ontheplumtree says:

    And may she sing as sweetly to the rest of us.

  2. Beautifully penned; I love this poem and the image is perfect for these beautiful words dancing across the keys so complimentary to one another. Just loved it!

  3. tolbert says:

    she speaks to us
    her voice in harmony with angels
    may she live on and on
    a cantabile, smooth and flowing
    ‘my dearest’ sweet piano
    sing to me…

    beautifully done janice! the
    beautiful cantabile that is
    your music, flowing freely
    from the keys of your piano.

Leave a Reply

